Reviews and Awards

Reviews!

From Google:

Kariane Breden
a week ago-

Christen was amazing and accommodating for both my mom and I during our recent visit! Everyone was super friendly right when we first came in! My mom usually is very nervous to get her haircut because of a cowlick she has that makes having bangs difficult. But Christen listened and took special care to find a way to cut her hair where it wouldn’t be an issue! She walked out feeling very satisfied and remarking that she’s found a salon she really wants to come back to! And Christen trimmed up my hair beautifully and it was exactly what I wanted! Truly a great little spot!

Ashley Cason
5 months ago-

Love all of the ladies here! Don’t let this little shop tucked in a stick fool you, these women SLAY! My only complaint was that while I was processing my stylist took another client to start her hair as well, felt a little less personal with that.

Morgan did my hair and it was my first experience here. I took her a photo of what I wanted and she took the color exactly to where I wanted it to be and the cut is clean but not in the super blunt ‘I just got a haircut’ look. I most appreciated her showing me exactly how to style my new do in an easy and approachable way.

Overall, I will be back for more services!

Katrina Benjamin
2 months ago-

My hair looks awesome after a cut and color with Christen

Debbie Von Vihl
a year ago-

Christen does consistently beautiful work with my hair. I tried many different salons and I always felt disappointed with the color treatment I received.  Finally, I found Christen and her superb ability with color and hair treatment has given my hair the dimension, depth, and natural lights I was seeking.  I travel over an hour to the salon, but it is well worth it to find a professional so highly skilled. The salon has a welcoming and friendly environment and I am always treated as a valued customer.  I have been

going to Christen for years now and I couldn’t be more pleased with my hair.

Lindsey Seil
a year ago-

I loved my experience at Applauze. I always find it difficult to articulate what my fears are of going for a dramatic change but Tori was EXTREMELY patient and knew exactly what I was talking about. She was able to cut and style it to perfection within 30-45 min. She knew exactly what I was looking for and I can now have an easy tousled bed head cut that works with my day to day styling (none at all). She was so much fun and nice that I look forward to coming in and getting my hair cut every time knowing I am in great hands!

Thanks Tori!

Sahar Arjomandi
9 months ago-

Christen has been doing my hair for over 10 years now so she has done everything from blond, red, purple, black…literally everything you could imagine and I have never been disappointed. I won’t trust anyone else with my hair!

From Yelp:

Stephanie L.
Denver, CO

2/6/2017

This salon definitely lives up to the hype. I was looking for a change but was apprehensive about where I should go. I had an appointment with Tiffany and am so glad I did! The place itself is nothing special, but I was treated extremely professionally. She inquired what I wanted and I showed her some pictures. And in under one hour, my cut was exactly what I wanted! I was cutting about 4 inches off my length, so she went slow without my even asking her. She was very easy to talk to. I am so happy with the turnout! I will definitely be back!

Deb C.
Golden, CO

1/29/2017

Simply the best salon in metropolitan Denver! I drive an hour-and-a-half to get there. It’s always a great experience and Tori does stellar styling for me. It is so nice to have someone who understands your style as a whole and applies that knowledge to your hair. I am not a trendy person, but I always feel welcome and comfortable and I think Tori treats me like I’m the most important client in the world. Love the place!

Alyssa B.
Jacksonville, FL

1/10/2016

I recently moved from Florida and had a stylist I really liked so I was nervous about finding a new one. After a lot of looking around on Yelp I found Applauze salon and saw some of Morgan’s amazing balayage looks on instagram. I saw Morgan a few days ago and absolutely love the cut and balayage she did for me. The price was very reasonable and I’ve never been more happy with my hair! I’ll be going back to see Morgan again!

Trish G.
Fort Collins, CO

9/20/2016

I found this salon on Yelp because I have been searching for a place closer to my house. Overall, I was looking for a stylist would could make my blonde hair look great and stay that way because I have an infant and no long have the time/energy/money to be visiting the salon every 6 weeks religiously.

After looking at pictures on Yelp and Instagram, I booked with Morgan to get baylage highlights and so far I love how my hair turned out! At my appointment, I had the baylage highlights, a haircut and my eyebrows waxed and was in and out of the salon in less than two hours which I love! She is clearly very knowledgable and talented at what she does. They have an online booking service which is incredibly easy to use and I was able to book my appointment within a week. I’m terrible at planning ahead so being able to book a color appointment on a whim is something I need!

The pricing is definitely reasonable. I’ve paid far more money for a result that couldn’t even compare to this.

As far as the salon goes, it’s a very unassuming and low key environment. It would be easy to miss when driving by and the inside isn’t flashy at all. But it’s tastefully decorated and everyone is incredibly nice. The only other thing I could think to request is a mimosa while getting my hair done ! Overall, I would have to say that this is where I will be getting my hair done in this future!

Amanda M.
Denver, CO

11/2/2015

I’ve been in Colorado for 2 1/2 years now and I haven’t found someone I love to do color (or even cuts) yet.  I found a picture on Instagram of hair that Morgan had done, and immediately booked an appointment with her. I LOVE the way she colored and cut my hair.  It came out amazing and I’ve received so many compliments on it.  I think the prices are very reasonable, too.

From Facebook:

Amy Marafine 
5 star
October 30, 2016 ·

Tori is incredible. Such a great person and always has awesome hair ideas. So grateful I found her!!

Tricia Taylor
5 star
August 11, 2016 ·

Went in recently to have Morgan work her magic on my highlight disaster from another salon. Amazing results and lots of compliments. Can’t wait to see where we go with it on the next visit.

Brianna Akins
5 star
December 4, 2015 ·

I absolutely adore my hair every time I’m finished at this salon! My hair always turns out better than what I had envisioned (even with all my Pinterest ideas). I love the stylists quality of care and the warm environment they all create. My stylist always goes above and beyond to help provide me with exactly what I want and helps me with innovative hair ideas. Tori gives me a fresh new look every time and always makes the extra effort to provide me with the cut and color I like. I definitely would recommend this salon to anyone looking for a new salon. These stylists take the extra effort to provide the best services.

 

Are You Ready To Look Your Best?

Book Your Appointment Now!

Applauze Salon

9030 West 88th Avenue | Westminster, Colorado (303) 482-1018
Book Your Appointment Now!

Like us on Facebook!

Other Social Media profiles coming soon!

All Content © 2014 Applauze Salon
All Rights Reserved

site design and development by @metasynchronic